HCD Logo
 
Home
Schedules
Cajun / Zydeco
Contra
Jam Sessions
Swing
Swing Jam
Waltz
Directions
Links
Lost & Found
Membership
About Us



Fourth Saturday Swing Jam

A variety of music - mostly east and west coast swing plus some waltz, Latin, foxtrot, hustle, and night club two-step - a perfect time to practice and swap steps.

Except as indicated otherwise, our dances 8-11pm the second Saturday of each month at the wood-floored, air-conditioned Griffith Academy (formerly the American Legion hall), 275 Main Street, Wethersfield, CT [map].  

The dance is preceded by a lesson 7:15-8:15, with dancing 8:15-11pm. Admission is $10 ($8 for students with ID). 

When Lesson DJ Where Admission
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Shim Sham
Dave Elwell
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, October 25
Hustle
Jane Dumont
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, November 22
Cha-cha
Lee Lowery
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, December 27
Charleston
Tom Johnson
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, Jan 24, 2015
**Canceled due to bad weather**
West Coast Swing
Nora Venne
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, February 28
Balboa
Dave Elwell
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, March 28
Intermediate ECS
Jane Dumont
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, April 25
Foxtrot
Tom Johnson
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, May 23
Night Club Two-Step
Lee Lowery
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10
Saturday, June 27
No lesson
Bobby Frione
Griffith Academy (American Legion), Wethersfield $10

For swing jam info, please contact us at 1-888-423-0423 (1-888-HCD-0HCD) Ext 4 or by email.



Last update: 2015-02-08