HCD Logo
 
Home
Schedules
Cajun / Zydeco
Contra
Jam Sessions
Swing
Swing Jam
Waltz
Directions
Links
Lost & Found
Membership
About Us



First Friday Swing

Click here for our flyer.

Except as noted, swing dances are 8:30-11:30pm first Fridays at the air conditioned West Hartford Town Hall, 50 S. Main Street, West Hartford, CT [map]. There's a free beginners' workshop 7:30-8:30pm, with dancing 8:30-11:30pm.

Dance admission is $12 ($10 for seniors 62+).  To volunteer for 45 minutes and get free admission, please contact Chris

When Who Where Admission
Friday, September 5, 2014
Eight to the Bar West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, October 3
Shiny Lapel Trio West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, November 7
The Cartells West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, December 5
The Hot Cat Jazz Band West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, January 2, 2015
The Zingerz West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, February 6
Roger Ceresi and the Rockin' Allstars West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, March 6
The Love Dogs
West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, April 3
*** Sorry, cancelled - The town hall has notified us that they will be closed this year due to Good Friday *** Bales and Gitlin West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, May 1
The Cartells West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, June 12 (Note: 2d Friday!)
Crazy Feet Pete West Hartford Town Hall $12
Friday, July 4
*** No dance ***

Friday, August 7
Eight to the Bar West Hartford Town Hall $12

For swing dance info, please contact us at 1-888-423-0423 (1-888-HCD-0HCD) Ext 3 or by email.


Last update: 2015-03-23